Quick Answer: Home Depot’s own house brand, HOMESTOCK, covers office chairs only — mesh and faux-leather models from roughly $39.99 to $70.82 list, with no stated weight capacity on the listings we checked. Home Depot has no equivalent house-brand standing desk; its electric desks come from third-party sellers instead, mainly AFP ($168.93-$187.95) and Mount-It, neither of which states a warranty term on its Home Depot listing, plus Seville Classics’ airLIFT line, which does carry a documented 7-year/2-year warranty split — just not one printed on Home Depot’s own page. That’s the opposite pattern from every other retailer we’ve checked in this series: instead of one house brand splitting by price tier, Home Depot splits by product category, and only the glass-top desk brand bothers to disclose coverage at all.

This is the thirteenth entry in our retailer-crossover series. Every prior retailer we’ve checked — Best Buy’s Insignia, IKEA, Staples, Office Depot — sells at least one house brand that covers both desks and chairs, or splits warranty by price tier within a single category. Home Depot does neither: its own label stops at the chair, and its desks are a grab-bag of outside brands with inconsistent, often missing, warranty disclosure.

What Home Depot actually sells under its own name — and what it doesn’t

ProductBrandModelPriceCapacityWarranty
Mesh mid-back swivel office chairHOMESTOCK (Home Depot house brand)40337HDC / 40338HDC / 40339HDC / 40340HDC$70.82 list, often $39-$64 saleNot statedNot stated
Faux-leather executive chair (set of 2)HOMESTOCK50227HD / 50230HD / 50231HDVaries by setNot statedNot stated
63" electric standing deskAFP (third-party)AFP277613 / AFP277629 / AFP277620$168.93-$187.95Not statedNot stated on listing
Dual-motor electric standing deskMount-It (third-party)MI-18067 / MI-18068Varies by listingNot stated on listingNot stated on listing
Tempered-glass electric standing deskSeville Classics airLIFT (third-party)OFF65871 / OFF65873 / OFF65983~$335-$480 historicallyNot stated on Home Depot listing7 yr non-electronic / 2 yr electrical, per Seville Classics' own documentation

HOMESTOCK Mesh Mid-Back Swivel Office Chair

The house-brand chair · $70.82 list, frequently $39.99-$64.38 on sale
  • Breathable mesh back, adjustable armrests, and casters, sold in black, gray, white, and blue (model numbers 40337HDC through 40340HDC) — Home Depot's actual private-label entry into office seating, confirmed on the retailer's own product pages.
  • No weight capacity published on any color variant we checked, unlike the ergonomic chairs we recommend, which all state a tested lb rating.
  • Price moves a lot for a "house brand" item: the same model showed $56.43, $57.25, and $39.03 across different listings in the same check — closer to the clearance volatility we found on Best Buy's Insignia desk than to a stable house-brand price.
Check mesh office chairs on Amazon →

Outfitting more than one desk? A free Amazon Business account unlocks quantity discounts and tax-exempt purchasing — useful if you’re buying several chairs at once instead of chasing a single Home Depot listing’s sale price.

AFP Electric Standing Desk (63")

The no-warranty desk pick · $168.93-$187.95
  • A 63-inch electric sit-stand desk with an LED display and memory height presets, sold through Home Depot's marketplace under model numbers AFP277613, AFP277629, and AFP277620 — AFP isn't a Home Depot label, just a brand Home Depot lists.
  • Neither weight capacity nor a warranty term appears on the Home Depot listing itself — only a standard 30-day return window, the same policy Home Depot applies to the HOMESTOCK chairs above.
  • Compare that to our top desk picks like Uplift or FlexiSpot's E7, both of which publish a multi-year frame warranty and a tested capacity rating directly on their own product pages.
Check electric standing desks on Amazon →

Seville Classics airLIFT Tempered-Glass Standing Desk

The one desk brand that discloses a warranty · historically ~$335-$480
  • A tempered-glass-top electric standing desk with dual USB charging ports, sold through Home Depot under model numbers like OFF65871, OFF65873, and OFF65983 — the glass-top sibling to our glass standing desk roundup.
  • Seville Classics' own documentation states a 7-year warranty on non-electronic components and a 2-year warranty on electrical parts (motor, control panel) — the only warranty figure attached to any desk Home Depot sells that we could confirm, and even that comes from the manufacturer's own paperwork and a retailer Q&A thread, not Home Depot's product page.
  • Historical listings show meaningful price movement — a black unit tracked around $335.99 and a walnut/gray version near $342.71-$479.99 depending on the sale window — so check the live price before assuming either figure still holds.
Check glass-top standing desks on Amazon →

Who a Home Depot desk or chair actually fits

Chair shoppers on a tight budget who don’t need a published weight rating. HOMESTOCK’s $39.99-$70.82 range undercuts most dedicated ergonomic brands, but go in knowing none of the models state a capacity — a real gap if you’re outside an average build.

Desk shoppers who specifically want the Seville Classics airLIFT. It’s the only standing desk sold through Home Depot with any documented warranty at all, and it matches the tempered-glass category we cover separately in our glass standing desk guide.

Anyone buying an AFP or Mount-It desk should treat the 30-day return window as the only protection they have. With no stated warranty or capacity on the listing, there’s no fallback once that window closes — a materially different risk than IKEA’s flat 10-year warranty across its entire desk and chair lineup, or Best Buy’s flat 1-year term on both product types under one house brand.

Bottom line

Home Depot is the only retailer in our crossover series that splits its house brand by product category rather than by price tier: HOMESTOCK covers chairs with no stated capacity, and standing desks fall to third-party brands — AFP and Mount-It with no disclosed warranty at all, and Seville Classics’ airLIFT as the one exception with a genuine 7-year/2-year warranty split, sourced from the manufacturer rather than Home Depot itself. If warranty disclosure matters to your purchase, buy the airLIFT desk or look elsewhere entirely — for retailers that disclose terms more consistently, see our IKEA office chair guide or Costco standing desk guide.

Advertisement