Quick Answer: Walmart has no dedicated gaming-chair house brand — “walmart gaming chair” pulls up a marketplace of third-party sellers instead, led by the X Rocker Honeycomb (faux leather, roughly $89-$109), Homall Gaming Chair with Footrest (PU leather, 330 lb, roughly $101.99), and Flash Furniture X10 (250 lb, roughly $110-$155). None of the three state a warranty term directly on the product page — a wider transparency gap than Costco’s single DPS house label, where at least one regional listing confirms a number.
This is the fourth gaming-chair-adjacent entry on this site, after the brand roundups Respawn and GTRACING, and the retailer-crossover piece on Costco’s DPS gaming chairs. It’s also the second retailer-crossover entry, and it breaks from Costco’s pattern in a genuinely different way — Walmart’s own house brand, Mainstays, covers office chairs but has no gaming-chair equivalent at all.
The one thing to understand about Walmart’s gaming chairs
Costco’s gaming-chair search results all trace back to one house label, DPS, built by one manufacturer. Walmart’s don’t. Searching “gaming chair” on walmart.com surfaces a marketplace of unrelated third-party brands — X Rocker, Homall, Flash Furniture, N-GEN, JONPONY, and the dedicated brands GTRACING and Respawn this site already covers — each sold by a different seller with its own pricing, specs, and warranty policy. There’s no single Walmart standard to evaluate, the way Mainstays gives Walmart’s office-chair shoppers one consistent 1-year term across the whole line.
That fragmentation shows up directly in warranty transparency. X Rocker’s own warranty terms aren’t even consistent brand-wide: one product manual lists a 90-day limited warranty, while another current model (the Geist) lists a full 1-year term — with no single published US policy tying the two together. Flash Furniture’s X10 listing tells shoppers to contact the seller for warranty terms rather than stating one on the page. Homall’s listing mentions a written warranty exists without giving the length. Three different top-selling brands, three different ways of not answering the warranty question up front.
Top-selling Walmart marketplace gaming chairs at a glance
| Model | Best for | Material | Capacity | Warranty (on page) | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| X Rocker Honeycomb | Fewest-assembly budget pick | Faux leather | Not stated on page | Varies by model, not stated | ~$89-$109 |
| Homall Gaming Chair with Footrest | Highest capacity | PU leather | 330 lb | "Written warranty" exists, length not stated | ~$101.99 |
| Flash Furniture X10 | Widest color selection | LeatherSoft | 250 lb | "Contact seller," not stated | ~$110-$155 |
1. Homall Gaming Chair with Footrest — Highest Capacity
Homall Gaming Chair with Footrest
- 330 lb weight capacity -- the highest of the three top-selling Walmart marketplace listings we checked, with PU leather upholstery and a flip-out footrest.
- Walmart's listing mentions a written warranty is included but doesn't state the term length on the page itself, the same gap as the other two picks below.
- Sold through Walmart's marketplace rather than Walmart proper, with free 30-day returns and an optional Walmart Protection Plan at checkout.
Try Prime free for 30 days — Amazon’s free two-day shipping trial is worth activating before you buy, since marketplace gaming chairs ship in heavy boxes and delivery speed varies a lot by seller.
Homall’s capacity edge matters if you’re above the 250-300 lb range most gaming chairs cap out at. The footrest is the other reason to pick this one over the X Rocker or Flash Furniture options — neither of those includes one at this price point.
2. X Rocker Honeycomb — Fewest-Assembly Budget Pick
X Rocker Honeycomb Faux Leather PC Gaming Chair
- Faux-leather upholstery, swivel base, priced lower than the Homall or Flash Furniture picks at most points we checked.
- X Rocker's warranty terms aren't consistent across its own lineup -- one current model's manual lists a 90-day limited warranty, while another (the Geist) lists a full 1-year term. There's no single published US policy covering every X Rocker chair.
- Walmart's own spec table for this chair listed a weight-capacity figure that didn't match a standard adult rating, which is itself a reminder to double-check capacity against the printed product manual rather than trusting the comparison table alone.
X Rocker is the closest thing to a Walmart-associated gaming-chair name, but “closest” still means a brand sold across many retailers with inconsistent manual-by-manual warranty terms, not a single house-brand policy the way Mainstays covers Walmart’s office chairs.
3. Flash Furniture X10 — Widest Color Selection
Flash Furniture X10 LeatherSoft High-Back Gaming Chair
- 250 lb weight capacity, LeatherSoft upholstery, flip-up arms, available in more colorways than the other two picks (black/green, pink/black, white/black, red/black, among others).
- The lowest stated capacity of the three picks here -- worth checking against your own weight before buying if capacity is your deciding factor.
- Walmart's own marketplace-seller terms tell shoppers to contact the seller directly for warranty details rather than stating one on the product page.
The X10’s color range is the real draw here — it’s the easiest of the three to match to a desk setup. The 250 lb capacity is the trade-off, the lowest of the three picks, and the “contact seller” warranty language is the most explicit admission of the three that Walmart itself isn’t the one backing the chair.
Walmart gaming chairs, by the numbers
- 0 of 3 — top-selling Walmart marketplace gaming chairs we checked (X Rocker Honeycomb, Homall, Flash Furniture X10) that state a specific warranty term directly on the product page.
- 250-330 lb — the weight-capacity spread across the three picks, nearly 1.3x wider than the single-brand DPS spread (275-300 lb) on Costco’s gaming-chair lineup.
- 90 days vs. 1 year — the warranty gap between two different current X Rocker chair models’ own product manuals, despite both being sold under the same brand name.
- 2 dedicated brands — GTRACING and Respawn, both already covered on this site, are also sold through walmart.com alongside the marketplace-only picks above, and both state their warranty term plainly on their own listings.
How to choose a Walmart gaming chair
Decide if a stated warranty matters to you before you shop by price alone. None of the three top-selling marketplace picks here state a term on the page — if that’s a dealbreaker, go straight to GTRACING (2-year flagship) or Respawn (5-year lineup-wide) instead, both of which are also sold via walmart.com.
Match capacity to your actual weight, not the marketing copy. The spread here runs 250-330 lb across just three chairs — wider than Costco’s single-brand DPS lineup — and at least one listing’s own spec table contained a capacity figure that didn’t hold up to scrutiny.
Remember you’re buying from a marketplace seller, not “Walmart” as a brand. Unlike Mainstays office chairs, which Walmart backs directly with a published 1-year policy (see our Walmart office chair guide), these gaming chairs are sold by third-party sellers using Walmart’s storefront — warranty claims route through the seller, not Walmart customer service.
If brand accountability matters more than price, skip the marketplace entirely. GTRACING and Respawn publish their warranty terms directly rather than through a third-party seller page, even though both are also available on walmart.com alongside the marketplace-only chairs above.
Bottom line
Unlike Costco’s gaming chairs, which all trace back to one house label, Walmart has no gaming-chair equivalent to its Mainstays office-chair line — “walmart gaming chair” surfaces a marketplace of third-party sellers instead. Among the top sellers we checked, the Homall Gaming Chair with Footrest (roughly $101.99) wins on capacity at 330 lb, the X Rocker Honeycomb (roughly $89-$109) is the cheapest way in, and the Flash Furniture X10 (roughly $110-$155) offers the widest color selection at the lowest capacity of the three. None states a warranty term on the page itself — for that, look instead to the dedicated brands this site already covers, GTRACING (2-year flagship) or Respawn (5-year lineup-wide), both of which are also sold through walmart.com. For Walmart’s actual house-brand seating, see our Walmart office chair guide covering Mainstays.