Quick Answer: Sam’s Club sells office chairs in two tiers — the house-brand Member’s Mark Mesh Office Chair ($79.98-$99, 275 lb, BIFMA-compliant, published 1-year warranty) and licensed La-Z-Boy Big & Tall executive chairs, the Westley ($235, 350 lb, bonded leather) and Merrick ($259). The La-Z-Boy models carry no stated warranty term, unlike the different La-Z-Boy chair Costco sells — the Calix, with a published 10-year warranty. Same brand name, different warehouse club, different coverage.
Sam’s Club rarely comes up in office-chair roundups the way Costco does, but it runs a comparable two-tier lineup — and because it carries a real third-party brand (La-Z-Boy) that this site has already documented selling a different model with a 10-year warranty at Costco, it’s a genuine test of whether “same brand” means “same coverage” across warehouse clubs. This guide covers both tiers and compares them against chairs this site already ranks — the Sihoo Doro C300, the Branch Ergonomic Chair — plus the companion Costco, Walmart, and Office Depot retailer-vein guides.
What Sam’s Club actually sells
| Chair | Tier | Price | Capacity | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Member's Mark Mesh Office Chair | Task | $79.98-$99 | 275 lb | 1 yr |
| La-Z-Boy Westley Big & Tall | Executive | $235 | 350 lb | Not stated |
| La-Z-Boy Merrick Big & Tall | Executive | $259 | Big & tall (unconfirmed lb) | Not stated |
Member's Mark Mesh Office Chair
- Breathable mesh back, height-adjustable lumbar zone, flip-up padded armrests, 360-degree swivel on dual-wheel casters.
- Rated to 275 lb and built to meet or exceed BIFMA industry standards for safety, quality, and durability — a published certification, not just marketing copy.
- Carries the same 1-year manufacturer warranty pattern published across Member's Mark's other seating lines, plus Sam's Club's Member Satisfaction Guarantee on top.
Looking for an alternative with a longer track record? Try Amazon Prime free for 30 days for fast delivery on the chairs ranked below, with no membership-card trip required.
The Member’s Mark Mesh is the chair most shoppers mean when they picture “Sam’s Club office chair” — real BIFMA-backed ergonomics at a genuinely low price. The 1-year warranty is standard for this category, not a red flag on its own; it’s the same term Costco’s own mesh tier and Walmart’s Mainstays chairs carry.
Same brand, different warehouse club, different warranty
Here’s the part that doesn’t show up in a quick comparison: Sam’s Club and Costco both sell La-Z-Boy chairs directly on their sites, but they’re not the same chairs. Costco’s La-Z-Boy Calix carries a genuine 10-year limited warranty at $289.99. Sam’s Club’s La-Z-Boy Westley ($235, bonded leather, ComfortCore foam with Active Lumbar™ Technology, American Chiropractic Association-approved) and Merrick ($259) don’t carry the same disclosure — no separately stated warranty term appeared on any Westley or Merrick listing checked.
| Chair | Retailer | Price | Capacity | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| La-Z-Boy Calix Big & Tall | Costco | $289.99 | 350 lb | 10 yr |
| La-Z-Boy Westley Big & Tall | Sam's Club | $235 | 350 lb | Not stated |
| Branch Ergonomic Chair Pro | Amazon | $499 | — | 7 yr |
| Sihoo Doro C300 | Amazon | $279.99 | — | 3 yr |
The assumption worth correcting: buyers tend to treat a manufacturer’s name as a stand-in for a consistent warranty — “it’s a La-Z-Boy, so it’s covered like a La-Z-Boy.” That’s not how it plays out across these two warehouse clubs. The Calix and the Westley share a capacity rating (350 lb) and a similar big & tall executive build, but one has a 10-year term attached and the other has none disclosed at all. The Westley is $54.99 cheaper, which may simply reflect the missing warranty commitment rather than a pure styling difference.
Membership fee: $5 cheaper than Costco, still required either way
Sam’s Club’s entry-level Club membership runs $60 a year as of its May 2026 price increase (up from $50), with the Plus tier at $120 a year and a 2% Sam’s Cash reward cap raised to $750 annually. That’s $5 less than Costco’s $65/year Gold Star membership — a real but modest gap. Either way, a membership is required for any in-warehouse or samsclub.com purchase, including a chair meant to last years, which adds $60-120 to the real first-year cost unless groceries or gas already justify the card.
Who a Sam’s Club office chair actually makes sense for
Already a member and want the cheapest real BIFMA chair available. The Member’s Mark Mesh at $79.98-$99 is a straightforward pick — a 1-year warranty against Sihoo’s 3-year term at a similar price, same tradeoff Costco’s mesh tier makes.
Want a big & tall La-Z-Boy and don’t need a 10-year warranty. The Westley at $235 undercuts Costco’s Calix by $54.99 at the same 350 lb capacity — a reasonable trade if the missing warranty term doesn’t change the decision.
Want the La-Z-Boy name specifically backed by a long warranty. That’s the Costco Calix, not the Sam’s Club Westley or Merrick — same manufacturer, different outcome.
Bottom line
A Sam’s Club office chair means a $79.98-$99 Member’s Mark mesh task chair with a standard 1-year warranty, or a $235-$259 La-Z-Boy Big & Tall executive chair with no stated warranty term at all — a different La-Z-Boy model than the one Costco sells with a 10-year term at a similar capacity. The $60/year Club membership undercuts Costco’s $65/year Gold Star slightly, but both still gate the purchase behind an annual fee. For a warranty that beats both tiers with no membership required, see the Sihoo Doro C300 and Branch Ergonomic Chair, or read the full field in our office chair brand comparison alongside the companion Costco, Walmart, and Office Depot retailer-vein guides.